Home WotLK Classic WotLK Classic Phase Two Overview

Almost four months after the WotLK Classic release, Blizzard is ready to present us the second phase, during which players will learn much more about Northrend, try to find the best Azeroth champions for the fight against Lich King, prepare themselves too, and touch the dark side of the titan legacy. In our Wotlk Phase 2 Overview, we will tell you what you need to know about the upcoming release.

WotLK Classic Dungeon and Raid Emblem Changes

Every Phase of WotLK Classic will have its own seasonal emblems, so now Emblems of Heroism can be used only for buying heirloom gear pieces. At the same time, during Phase 2, you can use two main emblem types:

  • Emblem of Conquest – the main currency players will use to buy neck, waist, hands, and leg slot items, as well as select Raid Set items and Deadly Gladiator PvP Sets. You can find the vendor in your fraction zone of the Dalaran. You can farm Emblems of Conquest from all bosses in Ulduar and also by completing Proof of Demise Heroic Dungeon daily quests;
  • Emblems of Valor – the second currency that can be obtained from all Heroic dungeon bosses and by completing the Normal Dungeon daily quests Timear Foresees…

Also, in the Dalaran will appear a new Emblem of Conquest vendors. You can find them in Sunreaver’s Sanctuary for the Horde and The Silver Enclave for the Alliance.

WotLK Classic New Raid Ulduar

One of the most exciting titan complexes is the long-forgotten prison for the terrifying old god Yogg-Saron, God of Death. The Keepers of Ulduar, Freya, Hodir, Mimiron, and Thorim, since very past times, protected the Azeroth from the corruption of this evil creature, but finally lost their mental fight, and now they are almost faceless guards of the old god. So, players should defeat Yogg-Saron once and for all while God of Death is still not so strong to capture the whole world.

WotLK Classic Phase Two Overview

Inside the WotLK Classic Ulduar raid, players will find the five quarters with various bosses:

Ulduar pre-order is already available!
Be one of the first who completes renewed raid!
WotLK Classic Phase Two Overview 5.0

It is interesting that you can complete the raid in two modes, 10-man and 25-man. But also you can activate hard modes using items of the environment to get much more fun and more valuable rewards.

In this raid, players can loot various items, including PvE T8 set. Also, collectors can remember the one-of-the-kind Mimiron’s Head mount that drops from Yogg-Saron.

WotLK Classic Phase Two Overview

And even more, due to Glory of the Ulduar Raider (10) and Glory of the Ulduar Raider (25)  achievements, you can ride two fantastic proto-dragons while they have not yet become mainstream in Dragonflight.

WotLK Classic Phase Two Overview

To learn more about the key raid of the WotLK Classic Phase 2, please read our Ulduar guide.

WotLK Classic New Vault of Archavon Raid Boss

New phase – new Vault of Archavon boss from which you can loot valuable PvP and PvE rewards. Next in line is Emalon the Storm Watcher, which you can find in the east wing of the raid.

WotLK Classic Phase Two Overview

Defeating the boss will grove you a chance to loot Ulduar Raid Set items for PvE, Furious Gladiator loot in 25-player difficulty, and Deadly Gladiator loot in 10-player difficulty for PvP.

WotLK Classic Phase 2 Dungeon Changes

In Phase 2, there are no new dungeons, but Mysterious Titanic Relic will give you a new experience in well-known encounters. You can find and use Relic near the dungeon entrances of all level 80 Heroic dungeons to increase the enemies’ health and damage, give them some additional effects, but provide yourself with more valuable rewards.

For example, using Mysterious Titanic Relic, you can loot Normal 10-player versions of Naxxramas, Eye of Eternity, and The Obsidian Sanctum items from the dungeon bosses. If you want to learn more about the loot tables of these raids, you can read our Naxxramas raid guide, Eye of Eternity raid guide, and The Obsidian Sanctum raid guide.

The full list of WotLK Classic dungeons will be available during Phase 2.

70-72Utgarde KeepHowling Fjord
73-75Ahn’kahet: The Old KingdomDragonblight
71-73The NexusBorean Tundra
74-76Drak’Tharon KeepZul’Drak
75-77The Violet HoldDalaran
77-79Halls of StoneThe Storm Peaks
79-80Halls of LightningThe Storm Peaks
79-80The OculusBorean Tundra
79-80Utgarde PinnacleHowling Fjord
79-80The Culling of StratholmeCaverns of Time
79-80Trial of the ChampionIcecrown
79-80The Forge of SoulsIcecrown
79-80Pit of SaronIcecrown
79-80Halls of ReflectionIcecrown

WotLK Classic Phase 2 PvP Season

The new Arena season will start after the regional weekly maintenance starting on January 17. At the end of Season 6, qualifying players will get the coveted “Furious Gladiator” title and the spectacular Furious Gladiator’s Frost Wyrm mount. Rating requirements to obtain Furious Gladiator’s gear are the same as for Season 5. Also, gear from previous Arena Seasons, including Season 5 gear, can be obtained from Arena and Honor vendors with adjusted costs in some cases and no rating requirements across the board.

The Argent Tournament Quests

The fight Against Lich King requires the army of the bravest and strongest heroes of Azeroth. For that goal, Argent Crusade declared a tournament placed in Icecrown to find the best of the best from Exodar to Undercity.

WotLK Classic Phase Two Overview

While it is just Phase 2, the tournament ground is under construction, but players can already prepare themselves for the adventures by completing some daily quests in this place.

So, it is all you need to know to prepare yourself for the WotLK Classic Phase 2 adventures. Dress warmly, and don’t forget to rate our WotLK Claccis Overview if this article was useful for you.

Related items